Acne Reviews | Acne Testimonials | Mario Badescu Skin Care
Acne Skin Care - Mario Badescu Skin Care
free shipping and samples to all domestic U.S.
Mario Badescu Skin CareMario Badescu Skin Care ProductsNY Beauty Salon & Day SpaMario Badescu Gift CertificatesCelebrity Skin CareSkin Care AnalysisMario Badescu In The NewsMario Badescu ReviewsSkin Care RegimensSkin Care Advice
Items: 0
Sub Total: $0.00
Est. Ship Cost $0.00
Total: $0.00

 
 
 
 
 

Acne

Hailey, 18 | Asheville, North Carolina | United States (September 30, 2014)
After struggling with acne since age 12, I have tried almost every over the counter and high end product out there even prescription creams. Nothing worked well, or it didn't stay working for long periods of time. After hearing that Mario Badescu was mostly natural, I was immediately intrigued, but a bit skeptical. I purchased the acne starter kit, and was blown away by how natural they felt on the skin and how great they smell. I have been using the regimen for almost a month an can honestly say, it is amazing. Even after a week I could feel how great my skin felt and I looked radiant. I was so used to having that dull dried out skin all m life. It has given me back confidence, and it as worked wonders for my very sensitive acne prone skin. Will continue buying products from this brand and repurchasing old favs.

Caressa, 30 | salt lake city, Utah | United States (September 26, 2014)
I had to write a review because I am so amazed at how wonderful my skin feels after just 4 days of using these products! I have struggled with acne most of my life, and very oily skin. Lately I just get cystic bumps on my chin and by my nose. I found this online after another one of these volcanoes popped up and I was searching for people's miracle cures. I came across this website and got advice from a skin care specialist. She recommended I use acne cleanser, special cucumber lotion, oil free moisturizer, buffering lotion, drying mask, soothing and healing mask and I bought the drying lotion and cream just to try out. I have washed my face with this a total of five times. I have used the drying mask and the soothing mask both once, and I spot treat with the drying lotion and buffering cream overnight. My skin has almost completely cleared up. It feels very soft, my pores have shrunk significantly, and the volcano on my face is flat and almost completely gone. I am amazed and now a life long purchaser of this skin care brand. Thank you sooooooo much!!!<3

Aly, 22 | Bryan , Texas | United States (September 21, 2014)
I never struggled with acne in my teen years. In fact, all through jr. high and high school, people constantly complimented my blemish free complexion. When I turned 20, all of that changedbe it hormonal or induced by college level stress, I do not know. I've been fighting blackheads and whiteheads on my nose and forehead for about two years. I could get them to go away, but always temporarily. I even tried switching to a 100% natural, organic skincare routine because I thought maybe some of the chemicals I was putting on my face to fight the breakouts might be causing them, and it turns out, I was partially correct, and while my skin improved, it still wasn't "normal". SO, a couple of weeks ago, I found myself completely lost, wandering around ULTA, and came across these products. One of the sales associated immediately approached me and started telling me how fabulous they were, asked me what my skincare concerns were, and had me out the door in 10 minutes with a completely new skincare routine. All of that to say I am AMAZED with how quickly it worked. I saw a difference the after I started using the products, and within the next week, my skin had improved immensely. After two years of fighting a battle that I honestly never thought I would have to deal with having survived my teen years acne free and all, I am so grateful these products exist and that they aren't outrageously priced. Totally recommend this to anyone with ANY kind of skin issue mild or otherwise! :

Taylor, 23 | San Antonio , Texas | United States (September 19, 2014)
I'm always afraid to try new products for my acne. Either they're ineffective, or they make my acne worse. This is honestly the best money that I've ever spent on my skin. I've suffered with acne since I was a teenager. I've tried just about every product there is for acne on the market: Proactiv, Clinique, prescription medication, you name it. After my teens, I was under the impression that my acne would clear up. Wrong. I began to get painful hormonal cystic acne. Mario Badescu's acne products have changed my skin. Waking up with clear skin and being able to leave the house without makeup or concealer on is an amazing feeling. I'm going to be a lifelong user. Thank you!!

Carol, 51 | Forest Hills, New York | United States (August 30, 2014)
I have menopausal acne and there is never a day without a pimple or under the skin bumps that never go away. I tried the drying cream last night and woke up with no under skin bumps. Thank you, Mario Badescu for leaving me bump free! Bravo!

Paige, 50 | Fort Worth, Texas | United States (August 29, 2014)
Chances are if you are reading this review, you are unsure about whether these products work or if it is just a bunch of hype. I am usually so busy that I don't have time to write any product review. I just research the posted reviews and then make a purchase decision. However, Mario's Acne Repair trio worked a miracle for me...and I feel that I have to let people know about it. I am not paid by the company, I am not receiving any type of kickback....I am a licensed practicing Texas attorney if that helps with my credibility!! so hopefully you can trust what I am writing because I know that there is someone out there that can use this information. About a year ago after a trip to Ecuador, I broke out with cystic acne near the corners of my mouth on my chin. They were horrible. Huge inflammations deep under the skin that would not go away or reach the surface. It appeared to be hormone based and the information I got was that nothing could be done about it. Every time that it appeared to clear up, a new outbreak would occur. I would put Benefit's Boing cover-up on the outbreak, but you could still see the bumps and the red underneath. It was awful. I tried antibiotics, hydrogen peroxide, tea tree oil, Neosporin, proactive toner I can't use their benzoyl peroxide because it gives me a reaction nothing worked. It was getting worse and I knew it was noticeable. It was horrible going before the Court for trials because everyone could see it and image is a lot of my job. My boyfriend had been politely ignoring it, and then he even started to comment on it. I did not want to go to the dermatologist AGAIN because their answer is always antibiotics. After one morning of another horrible cystic outbreak, I decided that that either something over the counter would work, or I would have to go to the doctor for the heavy duty stuff. I went to Ulta to see what was available. I saw a bottle of Mario Badescu's drying lotion and remembered a magazine had once said that this product was the bomb. I decided to get the Acne Repair Kit and see what would happen. That was two weeks ago. In the beginning, I used the Buffering Lotion and Drying Cream everyday and the Drying Lotion at night. I will tell you, it was not pretty but within the first 24 hours I was seeing improvement. The lotion was drawing out the fluids and drying out the existing cysts. Any new eruptions were stopped within a few days. The redness increased for a day or so, but then the cysts started to reduce. There was a lot a peeling. Today and I just double checked in the bathroom, I only have a thin layer of the Drying Cream on. No cover-up. The area is light pink, no cysts. I have a few slight bumps were the acne is healing...but my face is clear. I can't describe the relief. I am not a medical professional, so I don't know if this will work for someone else. What I can tell you is that within 2 weeks I went from horrible to clear skin. There is no question that I will be using these products as long as they are available.

Shalane, 25 | Wichita, Kansas | United States (August 24, 2014)
I've never had horrible skin but I never had great skin either. I would get one huge pimple every once in awhile that would get inflamed and last forever! When I moved to Wichita to start my first job, my skin hated it. I'm not sure what the cause was but my skin became absolutely horrible. I was breaking out in places that I've never broken out in before. I tried Mario products after reading about his brand online. I am hooked!!!! I've never used a facial mask before and now I use them weekly. I absolutely love them. I spend hours on his website just looking at all of his products. I want them all!! My face is clear and it glows now. I cannot wait to try the shampoo!

Paula, 30 | Nashville, North Carolina | United States (June 27, 2014)
I have finally found a product that works on my skin! I've struggled with acne for most of my life. And lately I've been struggling for the first time with cystic acne around my chin line. I've tried so may products to no avail. About two months ago I finally purchased Mario Badescu's acne line and I began to see an immediate improvement. The deep, hard to fight acne is shrinking. My dark spots are fading. And my pores are almost non-existent. For the first time in my life I feel like I can leave the house without makeup. I'm loving my new skin!

Samantha, 22 | Sodus, New York | United States (June 12, 2014)
I am in love with these products! My skin has never looked better! I recommend these products to all my family and friends constantly. I have struggled with mild to moderate acne since I was 14. Since then I have tried countless acne systems, products, and prescription cleansers and spot treatment. I was always online trying to find the best rated products. Six months ago, I was fed up with my prescription products that I felt were only making my skin worse. I have been using my Mario Badescu for six months now and my skin has never looked better. My acne is under control, dark spots from acne scars have lightened up, and my skin is just radiant! I no longer feel I need to have make up on to in order to leave the house! Thank you for your natural products that do wonders!

Kayla, 26 | Fort Myers, Florida | United States (May 28, 2014)
Started using Mario Badescu Acne starter kit a couple of months ago. Just like any other acne product it first draws out all of the acne but my skin cleared up so much after a month of usage. I have used several of the different mask and creams and absolutely enjoy all of them. I am happy that the products are natural and good for my skin. I recently found out that there are more promotions and offers when you order through the site directly rather than distributors so I will be using the site more often.

                                                      

 Re-order your favorite products with:   Quick, convenient on-line shopping